Inspiration

Style Series: Part 1

Hello you lovely humans! So the other day, I came up with this idea of a style series, where I feature certain people whom I get fashion inspiration from, on this blog. I haven’t figured how often I’m going to be doing this series, but we’ll just go with the flow here haha! It’s pretty exciting seeing how different each person expresses themselves through what they wear, and especially here in Toronto, where everyone has their own unique style. I’m hoping you guys gain as much inspiration as I do from this Style Series, and don’t forget to leave feedback in the comment section below! 🙂

To start off with I’d like to introduce one of my close friends whom I bond with in everything including fashion. Her style is pretty effortless yet super cute.

IMG_1032 Name: Vivian Serena L
Program and Year of Study: Kinesiology and Physical Education (First Year)
Hometown: Hamilton
Where do you get your style inspiration from?: I get my inspiration from Youtube and Instagram fashion bloggers
Favourite Clothing Store: Brandy Melville!
Any fashion pet peeves?: I prefer clothes that fit my figure, and not ones that make you look like you’re drowning in them.
Any advice for the readers?: Being yourself and feeling comfortable in your own skin has to always come first.
Check out Vivian’s Instagram here: 

https://instagram.com/vivianserena/
IMG_1028

IMG_1023

Jacket: H&M Shirt: Brandy Melville Jeans: Hollister Shoes: Dr Martens Bag: Kate Spade

IMG_1021 IMG_1025 IMG_1027IMG_1029 IMG_1022 IMG_1024

Standard

10 thoughts on “Style Series: Part 1

  1. Pingback: Style Series | C'est La vie

  2. wallcat says:

    Really cool examples of style. I love it when people do their own thing, to express who they are by how they dress up.

  3. Pingback: Style Series: Part 3 | C'est La vie

Leave a Reply

