Lifestyle

5 Easy ways to rejuvenate  

Hello you awesome humans! Hope life has been good to you these past couple of months I’ve been missing(sorry about that btw). But summer is finally here after a month of stress, tears, and literally almost pulling my hair out from finals.

Life at times gets pretty busy and we forget to take time for ourselves and just disconnect from the world. This ends up in us being tense, moody and not in a good place in general. Soo I decided to share some simple things that I do to slow things down which can make the biggest difference.

1. Tea, tea and more tea


I usually go for herbal teas on this one, and as for brands david’s tea is amazingg or teavana if you’re feeling fancyy.

2. Face masks


I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again, ANYONE can use facemasks. Doesn’t matter who you are. I usually put on facemasks at the end of the day to remove toxins and impurities plus they smell amazing.

3. Yoga and meditation 


To be entirely honest it’s super hard to have the discipline to do this everyday, but once you get the hang of it, it becomes addictive( in a good way). Yoga releives unecessary tension in the body and can be pretty good exercise. As for meditation, if you’re a beginner I would recommend starting off slow. Start with 5 minutes, then 10, and so on.

4. Eat fresh fruit


This one’s a no brainer. Fruit will be light on your stomach and leave you feeling refreshed. Water is also a must, aiming for at least 8 glasses per day.

5. Listen to a good playlist 


Personally my favourite playlist to wind down a crazy day is viapori by Wolf Larsen. All her albums are amazing, it would be worth to check her out!

Until next time!

16_gold-swash-300x57

Standard

6 thoughts on “5 Easy ways to rejuvenate  

  1. wallcat says:

    Music really helps to pick me up. It’s a cool idea to create playlists for different moods and occasions. I’ve found yoga and meditation to be particularly effective. My problem is that even when I do have down time it doesn’t leave me fully rejuvenated because I end up feeling guilty about it. Plus it can be challenging to make yourself sit still when you have an overactive mind.

      • wallcat says:

        I think one of the major problems with meditation is what we expect to gain from it. At the start I believed it would be a means to de-clutter my mind and switch off my negative emotions, but it’s not possible. Instead it’s about learning to sit with them comfortably. It can feel like a failed session if our mind keeps wandering off, but we shouldn’t be too hard on ourselves. I do find it hard to put the time in for it though. I mostly use what I learnt from meditation to help me to relax and get to sleep at night.

Leave a Reply

